Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

I’m back… and need your help :-)

on October 20, 2015

Hi everyone!

It’s good to be back after my super long writing lull. It has been a really strange experience. Basically, I started the Weight Watchers diet 6 weeks ago and as soon as I did, I completely lost the urge to write, read, write my blog – everything basically. It’s as though being on diet also took away the interest in everything that I usually loved doing.

Then another strange thing happened…One week into my diet, although I never usually watch TV during the day, I decided to switch on the TV while I sat in front of my Weight Watchers plate (probably in an attempt to forget how boring my food was!!) and I fell on an episode of The Vampire Diaries

.VampireDiaries

I had never heard of it or seen it before, but by the end of the episode, I was hooked. This in itself was very bizarre because I’m totally a hearts and flowers type of girl but despite the vampires, blood, death and gore, I loved it. So then downloaded the 6 seasons on my laptop – 22 episodes per season, each lasting about 45 minutes!! And that’s what I’ve been doing all those weeks. I basically became a Vampire Diaries junkie, fell in total TV lust with Damon/Ian Somerhalder and spent every spare second I had watching it!

. damon-the-vampire-diaries-meme

I actually think the whole supernatural and magic thing is really great because although the main characters keep dying, they always come back to life again. Honestly, it’s so cool because you think someone’s dead and you’re all sad and thinking ‘Oh noooo, he can’t die!!!”,  and then a few minutes, days or weeks later, they suddenly come back to life in one way or another. Just love it. The series is also actually full of humour and romance (and Ian Somerhalder of course 🙂 ).

So there you have it, really embarrassing because, let’s face it, I’m no longer in my twenties and Vampire Diaries is a teen series thing… but I blame it on the diet! Really messed with my psych 🙂

Anyway, back to life, back to reality… now that my creative juices have begun flowing again, I’m currently finishing off editing my second book and it’s really exciting, but I’m really worried because I just can’t find a title.

your title here

I want to get the cover designed and get the ball rolling, but I can’t before I have my title.

SO FRUSTRATING!!!!

images6J2D0QOB

I think I might run a few by you and see what you think… Maybe all of you who join in the Halloween Blog Hop could leave me a comment about the titles. Tell me which ones you like, or don’t, maybe if they sound too clichéd or if you’ve heard them too often before. I know it’s hard without knowing the story, but for the moment I just want to know what you think with regards to how the title sounds to you.

So here goes;

  • Stuck with me
  • Not what it seems
  • It started with a scowl
  • It started with a lie
  • You’re not what I expected
  • Little Miss Sunshine meets her alter ego
  • Molly & Adam…
  • The happiness theory

imagesUMS1P1YC

Not much to work with, I know, but so far that’s all I have. Please let me know if any of them sound good to you, or if you’ve heard any of them before. If you have suggestions, please don’t hesitate to tell me 🙂

Thanks in advance for your help with this.

8 responses to “I’m back… and need your help :-)

  1. petradumbell says:

    I would not go with anything negative in the title, so that rules the first few out 🙂 “Little Miss Sunshine” sounds too much like a kids’ book. BUT I *love* “The happiness theory”!!! That sounds a bit like “The Rosie project” which I liked and was a big success too. Ok, there you go, my opinion on things 🙂 xx Petra

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sandiedocker says:

    the happiness theory stood out to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christy says:

    Hello from the book hop

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Renee says:

    Thanks for the chance that is such a cute baby

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

