Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

The (Second) Hardest Part of Your Story Writing Process

on October 2, 2015

Still on a writing lull, so here’s another great article from Dan Alatorre that I’m sharing with you. It’s about finding the title and blurb for a book. For me it’s a complete nightmare! My second book is practically completed but I still can’t find a title. Nightmare. And when I tried to think of a blurb for the book, even bigger nightmare. Anyway, will try to be inspired by Dan’s advice and see how it goes.

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

You know, writing your 80,000 word story is easy. It’s fun, too. We author types love doing the writing, the creation, the tale spinning.

Writing your blurb? Now, that’s  hard work.

And coming up with a good title? That’s practically impossible!

Readers don’t know this, but authors sure do. I was reading a post by my author friend Jessica Marie Baumgertner– she’ll be featured here soon – and she was lamenting the same thing!

How do you come up with a title for your book? Usually, when I’m plowing through, some word or phrase jumps out at me. At least I sure hope it does, because if it doesn’t I’m really screwed. I think that’s where a lot of you end up, too. Pantsers, beware!

The more I talk to authors, the more I find out it’s almost luck of the draw; they’re hoping something inspires them…

View original post 1,116 more words

3 responses to “The (Second) Hardest Part of Your Story Writing Process

  1. Thanks for sharing this with your terrific readers! You’re the BEST!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great read! You are a new to me author but am enjoying myself ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

