Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

Film vs Book

on July 28, 2015

book-bookart-books-cita-film-funny-Favim.com-39496

I have just finished reading How to Fall in Love by Cecilia Ahern again and just love it. I love her books – they are so deep and go right into the heart of things with such perception, simplicity and humour… Anyway, I was just thinking how I would love it if they made it into a movie. It’s funny because although the movie never quite lives up to the book, most of the time it’s still lovely seeing a book you love on the screen.

I have one exception to the rule when I preferred the movie to the book – Dear John by Nicolas Sparks. I absolutely loved the movie – who wouldn’t with Channing and Amanda as the main actors! They were so adorable together and the fact that it finished well made my day. I thus decided to go out and buy the book – bad idea!! The book doesn’t finish in the same way and it’s just not the same thing as the movie. I thus decided to keep the movie as the real Dear John story instead of the other way around… How about you? Any movies you preferred from the book version?

Would love to hear from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

