Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

My weekly per-day planning update!

on June 14, 2015

Hi everyone! Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend. Here in Floreal it’s cold and wet today and the perfect weather to stay in bed and curl up with a good book or a good movie.

Just thought I’d let you know that I failed spectacularly at my new weekly per-day planning thing! Yep! the only day I actually did what I was supposed to was today – Sleep in Sunday!!!!

Am definitively not made to follow any sort of lists or schedules or planning. I think I may just be a bit of a rebel actually. I hadn’t realised that before but I definitively hate ‘having’ to do things. Ok, so that’s a good excuse for being lazy and putting everything off too I guess, but I think the more I know that I have to do something, the more I don’t want to do it!!

So this week I’ve decided to try a new system – the “anything goes” system and I’ll see if I feel more motivated 🙂

2 responses to “My weekly per-day planning update!

  1. I don’t do well with schedules and deadlines either, so have to be more flexible if I want to get anything done. I love making lists, but rarely cross everything off. Hope your new system works for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

