Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

I think i may have found the answer…

on June 9, 2015

I think I may just have found a way to improve my chaotic life and find a way do to the 101 things that I’m meant to do!! On a Facebook group I recently joined, they have specific days to do specific things; Meet me Monday, Troubleshoot Tuesday etc and I think it’s a great way to get things done in an organised manner.

So it got me thinking last night, that maybe I could adapt this Monday, Tuesday system to my life… It could go something like this…

Me, Me, Me Monday – When I get to do whatever I want

Things to do Tuesday – A day where I attack that never ending things to do list!!! And actually tick things off the list.

‘What’s it gonna be?’ Wednesday – A day where I concentrate on marketing my book and getting some work done

Tidy Up Thurday 🙂 – A day, you got it, where I tidy up and sort through old clothes, kids rooms, clean my super messy car etc

Friday for Friends – Get out and see my friends, organise lunches etc

Shopping Saturday – Get the weeks groceries etc. out the way – I usually go to the shops every day because there’s always something missing.

Sleep in Sunday – Pure bliss…

I really wonder if I did organise my life in that way, if it would work better. Would I finally stop having the feeling that  I’m forever running after my tail and never catching it? I think I might put that in place and see how it works.

Anyway, if you have any thoughts on the matter, please let me know. If you have any great organisational tips, I would really appreciate your tips and advice!

Have a lovely day 🙂 or bonne journée as we say in our neck of the woods!

2 responses to “I think i may have found the answer…

  1. I may try that schedule. Can I hire some of it out, though? That whole “tidy up” things’s never gonna happen otherwise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I failed dismally at every aspect of my schedule! I’m just not a schedule or to do list kind of person! I think I have to hire out someone to do everything on that schedule for me come to think of it!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

