Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

Parties, presents & wrapping paper

on June 6, 2015

Okay, I’m putting my book, writing, being an author aside for a minute… to discuss parties, presents and wrapping paper with you!!!

Why does it seem impossible for me to get my act together when it comes to kids birthday parties and presents?

If I remember the party, I forget to buy a present! If I remember to buy a present, I never remember to buy a gift bag or wrapping paper!!!

Happened again today! Remembered the party, got the present, but forgot I needed to wrap it until we were on our way out the door and running very late! It’s terrible. My poor kids always seem to be arriving at parties saying “Sorry, my mum’s bringing the present when she picks me up because she a) forgot to buy one b) didn’t have any wrapping paper!!!”

It just seems so logical to equate party with present, and present with wrapping paper/gift bag… yet, it seems to escape me every single time!

Anyone out there like me?? Please tell me I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

