Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

Not becoming a model anytime soon :-)

on June 5, 2015

IMG_4371[1]

So after successfully poking my black eyeliner pencil into my eye just before the photographer arrived, thus greeting him with red, watery eyes, I didn’t hold out much hope for the photos.

The photographer was super professional with huge pole/pod things – I have no idea what they’re called – he set up around me for the lighting etc. And then I was made to sit – a little bit more to the left, a little bit more to the right, lift your head up, smile, lean in a little, smile, lean out a little, put your hands together, smile, stand up, sit down, stand on your head. Ok, Ok, so maybe I am exaggerating a little 🙂 It wasn’t so bad once my eyes stopped watering! It was actually fun in a way, surreal in a BIG way and I can safely say that I would never be able to be a model 🙂 I had a quick look at the photos which seemed Ok for the most part – had him delete a few which were really not – and am just hoping that the one in the magazine will look Ok 🙂

Moral of my first photo session: Do NOT put eyeliner on just before the photographer arrives!!!

2 responses to “Not becoming a model anytime soon :-)

  1. MacJoyful says:

    You have nothing to be worried about. Now me? I would’ve been forced to cancel. I think it’s illegal to scare children.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] eyeliner into my eyes just as the photographer arrived for those of you who haven’t read that post!!!) Anyway, I have translated it into English for all you lovely English speakers out there. It […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

