Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

Interview

on June 5, 2015

Hi everyone! Another rainy day in Floreal, Mauritius, today.. Just thought I’d keep you updated on my interview… it actually went really well and the lady journalist was lovely and easy to talk to. Only thing that frustrated me in the end was that it was all about me, and when I left I thought “Damn, I would have loved to ask her what it was like to be a journalist, who the most interesting people she had met where, was it easy to be inspired to write her articles because unlike writing a book where you decide on the outcome, for articles you have to stick to the facts… Anyway, I realised that I would actually really enjoy being a journalist and interviewing people and learning about their lives and their thoughts. Maybe something else I can start doing at 40 🙂

2 responses to “Interview

  1. Martine Luchmun says:

    Hello Cassandra, I would definitely love to talk about my job with you. Let’s grab coffee once the article is published (in case you get mad at me afterwards !) Regards, Martine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

