Cassandra Piat

All about the woman, the author and Mauritius…

Feedback on my first book signing session…

on June 2, 2015
IMG_4309

My little book signing table infront of the Bookcourt store at the Caudan Waterfront…

So my first book signing experience was… quite an experience!! Although the first two hours were very lonely and quiet, the last hour more than made up for it with quite a few people, all Mauritians, stopping by to talk and ask questions about the book and myself. Three lovely people actually bought the book which was wonderful, and I even got my photo taken which was a first. I really enjoyed it and will definitively have to do it again. I realised that it wasn’t about selling books, but about talking and sharing with people. Thank you to all you wonderful people who stopped by to talk to me, and an even greater thanks for those of you who bought my book 🙂 I really hope you’ll enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

